Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Ford Focus RSOC

Leave a comment

alot

Another lane I went down to gain more Automotive photography experience was hitting up owners clubs on their forums. I was offering photo shoots for owners or whole clubs. None seemed interested and didn’t appreciate companies trying to promote themselves on forums, so I had to apologise a couple of times. I started to swerve away from forums and concentrated on shows and my normal stuff, I had a shoot planned for two Ford Focus RS’s. I then happened to see an owner getting into a Focus RS in Sainsburys car park. Me being myself approached him and asked him if he’d be interested in getting involved in the shoot and handed him a business card. How awesome would 3 Focus RS’s be?

That evening i received an email from the fellow in the car park, who to my amazement was an admin of the Focus RS owners club forum and said he could turn it into a meet for users to get pictures of their cars. I was gobsmacked and couldn’t believe my luck! After a phew weeks getting an idea of numbers and a location sorted. We settled on Burton Dasset country park, with 15-20 cars scheduled to be arriving i had to bring in some extra help so invited to friends along to help with pictures and get them some professional experience as well.

I used the wide angle lens 17-40mm and shot some HDR Shots, this was done by taking the same shot at three different exposures.

The shoot went great and just goes to show if you don’t ask you don’t receive I am a regular attendee at there meets now doing photography and i’m going with them to Ford Fair in August as well. Heres two events i’ve been to with them below.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.478900048841491.109697.396271850437645&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.500992156632280.1073741830.396271850437645&type=3

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a comment