Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Professional Experience Reflection

Leave a comment

This module ha helped me launch my career into the Media industry, I have became a Media professional in a dream job for myself through a lot of hard work and not giving up. I have really enjoyed this module and it has pushed me to try my most to get what I want after I’ve spent a lot of money on travelling advertising and various other things it all feels worth it at the end of the module. But my professional experience will never be over as i’ll always be learning through my career.

I have done a lot of hard work through freelance, pre-production, a lot of photo shoots, videos, graphic design and many hours spent editing. I would say all the work and effort I have put into this module easily surpasses the 20 days we were all aiming for. For the past two months I Have been working as a community manager for Listers Group who are the largest privately-owned automotive group in England, family run and family owned, with a focus on providing the best customer experience in every aspect of our business, fostering a fertile environment to encourage and promote a great workplace, and representing the best and most prestigious automotive marques in the world.

This module has really launched me into a career where I control a massive companies social networks, travel around the world to some of the best events and photograph and video some of the best cars on the road today. I got this through a lot of hard work and dedication and feel truly blessed that someone seen that in me and offer the chance.

I have a lot more lined up in the future, this module has taught me so much about how to be a professional in the media business and some great skills on set with the camera in my hand.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

