Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Jaguar F-Type Drive Away

Leave a comment

convoy4As Part of my job for Listers as Community Manager I attend a lot of events and cover them via our social networks to share the experience with our customers and audience, One event i attended was one of the best day in my life the Jaguar F-Type Drive away from the Ricoh Arena.

The event was in honour of the first drive away many years ago for the original E-Type, Jaguar thought it would be a nice touch to emulate the day with the launch of the new F-Type, the cars were there being collected by dealerships as there demonstrator models. The day would begin with a brief chill out and drinks in the Jaguar Suite in the Ricoh Arena then we went into a presentation of the new Short Film by Ridley Scott associates and staring Damien Lewis. We were then given a brief introduction to the F-Type. After that we had a full roast dinner with pudding and refreshments before being lead out to our cars. I was there to cover the whole day with my camera and get the atmosphere of the day.

The cars were then driven from the Ricoh arena to the Coventry ring road in a convoy of 60 cars lead out by the last production Jaguar E-Type, It was an amazing sight and shooting the convoy from the window was just crazy, some of the shot’s turner out out great!

Here’s a link to the pictures:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.342808642508761.1073741829.287395038050122&type=3

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

