Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Geneva Motorshow

Leave a comment

front La

For part of my new job as Listers Community manager i have to create content and attend events to share with our audience on Facebook, I put forward the idea of sending me to Geneva for the biggest motor show of the year to manager. He agreed that I should go to share my experience with the Social networks. It has to be one of the best experiences of my life, the flight in was amazing flying over the Swiss Alps and seeing the ice capped mountains out my window was something I will never forget. Once we landed in Switzerland we headed straight to the show as our flight back was that evening.

When we got there you suddenly realise the vast size of the show and how many people are there, it was pretty hectic. I did the same technique as at Autosport 2013 two cameras with different lens’s to save the time lost changing lens’s. I had to cover a lot of the show as Listers have a variety of manufacturers in their fleet. I also wanted to cover the big and trending worldwide supercar reveals the Lamborghini Veneno and the Ferrari La Ferrari along with the McLaren P1. The place was enormous covering three event halls and two floors. It has to be the best show i have been too as yet.

The pictures turned out great and it was an amazing experience that I will never forget.

My album of the show can be found here.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.494838030581026.1073741827.396271850437645&type=3

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

