Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Facebook page and Job.

Leave a comment

Whilst taking pictures at various events and being extremely active in the automotive photography industry my Facebook Page started attracting a lot of attention and people were enjoying my pictures even with some owners of cars leaving me some lovely feed back such as:

“Wow!  What can I say.  I didn’t think you would get much good stuff with the weather, but those photos are special!”

“I can really see what you are trying to achieve – well done!  They are great! I guess that is the difference with a professional; you can make absolutely the best photos out of next to nothing.  They are stunning!”

This kind of feed back really makes me smile and makes me feel appreciated for the work, money and effort i put into my pictures with editing etc. To attract a wider audience to my Facebook page I decided to invest in some Facebook advertising to get more likes therefor a wider audience seeing my work. This worked out really well, my Facebook page is now extremely popular and growing daily with a wide community and my pictures reaching thousands of peoples news feeds.

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 15.08.21

One day when I was going to show Damien Bridge a video I had worked on for him the Road Test Review – Volkswagen Golf MK7, he came out with a job offer for me working for Listers as there Community manager. I was gobsmacked and didn’t know what to say really, he said he can see how ambitious I am and my Facebook page is great and he wants that sort of thing for Listers. Of course I accepted, my responsibilities are to take control of over 30 social networks for them with various brands such as Audi, Volkswagen and Jaguar amongst them. I am to be the face of the company in the social media, i have to create content for the pages and communicate with customers.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

