Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

The good and bad of DSLR’s

Leave a comment

DSLR’s are versatile photo cameras, that are small yet pack that all important perfect professional looking photo, SLR’s are mainly used by photographers as the range of different techniques you can use are endless with shutter speed, ISO, exposure and aperture all playing a part in the perfect shot!

I enjoy my photography, i’m relatively new to it on a professional basis but i’m enjoying the creativity and gaining that photographic eye. Spotting unique and different angles is a joy and i feel great when i capture that perfect shot from when I started uni i have been taking out the Nikon D90 as much as I can, anywhere I go I try to have one with me!

Canons are the top of the market when it comes to SLR’s and having access to some decent Canons would be great, it would allow me to gain more experience, gain better shots of a higher quality and be more creative with a better camera.

Filming on a SLR is all swings and roundabouts, you can get some amazing shots such as amazing focus pulls, smooth zooms, really shallow depths of field. The quality of the shots are truly beautiful, on the other hand the audio on SLR’s is extremely poor. This means you have to record the audio with a mixer or externally  on another device. Another disadvantage about doing video on a SLR is that the time you can shoot a single time for is limited to a short burst of between 5-15 mins. This helps SLR’s stay in a lower tax bracket and not becoming video cameras.

Personally SLR’s are perfect for my style of work, and i really enjoy being creative with them.

Feel free to check out my website to see my latest work!

http://www.matt-media.co.uk

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

