Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Professional experience photoshoot

Leave a comment

See the full album here.

wl11ddd

As another professional experience I set up a very exclusive photo shoot at Coombe Abbey after gaining permission to shoot at near the courtyard of the manor. The shoot was of two Aston Martin Vantages, two very expensive and beautiful vehicles. I managed to gain this shoot by spotting the Aston Martin at work in Sainsbury’s car park being a trolley lad. So I had a stab in the dark and asked the owner if wanted he wanted a free photo shoot for my university professional experience. To which he agreed and then i had to arrange the location.

After arranging the shoot it was time to get serious, I feel that if I gain a professional experience I should share it with my fellow students so offered some spots on the team for the photo shoot to my friends. A couple jumped at the chance and came along to help out and gain some work for portfolios etc.

The shoot went really and the weather was lovely for the occasion, the shoot attracted alot of attention at Coombe Abbey with lots of visitors coming over to see what was going on. We all felt extremely professional and important which was a nice feeling.

Coombe Abbey have also asked for permission to use the photos for the hotel.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

