Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Space or Place Cinematography task

Leave a comment

For the space or a place task i had a lot of thinking to do, I had a phew ideas in my head immediately that I wanted to try out. including my car shoot I could use in different locations, Although after feeding my Bearded Dragon one evening I had a great idea of filming the space inside her vivarium to make look as though its a jungle.

After setting up some shots and working around the vivarium with various plants and ornaments, I realised it was extremely difficult to get some good shots in such a small space. Another problem that i experienced was the camera strobing the light, I’m not sure if this is because of the UV lighting inside the vivarium or something i had done to the camera.

After filming the vivarium and editing it all together i was extremely happy with how it turned out, although one strict practice i’m trying to get into with these 8 tasks is film two different things and see which one i prefer. I know its more work for me but allows me to be different with my work and choose which i prefer when they are both complete.

So for my second shoot i decided to go to a multi story car park and film my Volkswagen Golf R32 and use a lot of the lines and details on the car for my shots.
After filming and editing I think this turned out how i imagined as well.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

