Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Stumbled upon this.

1 Comment

Whilst looking for some documentaries on Vimeo to review for that module, I stumbled upon this well shot piece about Afghanistan that shows the countries amazing beauty. It differs away from how the country is portrayed to us through the press and through many movies/games.

It shows us how beautiful the scenery is there, they live there lives just the same us showing love and compassion for there children and relatives. Working and being skilful in there careers.

The shots in the piece are really well done and use a lot of the methods spoken about today including  one point perspective, also a vast amount of rules of third and I also like there use of depth of field in various shots.

I did notice one error that you can see a camera poking through one of the shots whilst the women are working, keep a look out for the Canon red and black camera strap poking in the shot.

Take a look.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

One thought on “Stumbled upon this.

  1. Does it have the 4 blocks of documentary – character, imagery, conflict, story?

Leave a comment