Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Documentary Dead

1 Comment

 

One of our first tasks for the documentary module we have been asked to briefly look up on Jean-luc Godard who has been a massive influence to some of todays most inventive and charismatic directors including Quinten Tarantino.

Recently he has said that film is dead and is just a mash up of other movies being produced is he right? or has he gone off the rails?

After researching the Dziga Vertov Group I have discovered that were credited with a total of 9 films based around brechtian forms, marxist ideology. One of Godards latest films was shown at cannes film festival in 2010 but just before it was to be shown Godard went AWOL. He released a trailer/teaser for the film just before which was the whole film but in fast foward that lasted just over a minute.

I have been asked to decide wether or not he is right with his statement about is film dead, which we are to discuss in our next session.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

One thought on “Documentary Dead

  1. So is it dead?

Leave a Reply

