Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

Road Trip research.

Leave a comment

After looking at some other road trips that have been filmed to Monaco on Vimeo. The level of quality bounces around, although there isn’t a video that is the same as to what i am looking at doing. I want to make the road trip interactive via twitter and Facebook where followers vote for our next stop/destination meaning what happens is out of our hands.

The road trip will all be filmed and documented of what is going on and where our next destination is, I want to mix the road trip with some amazing shots of scenery some immense car noise from various tunnel runs, and pull the audience in to make it feel as though there on the journey as well.
I want us all to be strong characters in the short feature and hopefully have a massive response from the audience.

This is one that I found that I have mixed feelings about, some of the shots are nice albeit repetitive and the soundtrack is to loud, the quality of the footage is lacking in some areas. But some of the roads and views would be similar to what would be apparent in our road trip!

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

