Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

3. My Personal Effects of the TV Module

Leave a comment

After all the dust has settled and the lights are off, I can sit back and reflect on my skills and knowledge i have gained throughout the module including my website development and the actual production of the TV show. One thing i have gained the from show is some close friends in the group, as i feel we all came together to form a small family like bond to get us through the production. Another thing i have noticed is the people that put the effort in and the people that don’t do so much.

These are all things to keep in my in a social form, but on the practical side of things i have learnt how valuable media knowledge is throughout the module, i.e understand what all the different abbreviations and nicknames for certain things. Working close to the group is also a strong part of the development, after doing the project i have noticed how much of a team player I am, helping out in other sections which weren’t necessarily mine but i thought my input could improve things. Another valuable skill is to be firm but fair if you want to get a point across, don’t be to pushy be polite and friendly while putting forward your idea and also be able to criticism of your ideas.

Whilst putting my website together on dreamweaver i have realised that consistency and professionalism is key to making a clean and crisp looking website. I have used a lot of flash to add that creative touch and consistent photographs and texts throughout the whole website. I chose to do my website on dreamweaver as it is a skill i have gained from college. It probably added more to work loud but its worth it for my final outcome.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

