Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

TV show Analysis | TOP GEAR

Leave a comment

Top gear is one of my favourite programmes on the television being a massive petrol head myself, I really enjoy watching Top Gear in the relaxation of my bedroom. But this past sunday night as we joined Jezza, May and Hammond on the last episode in the series, I was watching the show in a different light analysing the camera shots they use in the studio segments with the celebrity guest, and the news items they do weekly.

After experiencing the TV studio for the first time last week I personally would like to be the visual mixer for the camera shots. After focusing my viewing on this for the Top Gear show i realised they have a lot of shots of the whole scene then quick cuts to the characters faces. I am really looking forward to this project and hope that our TV show will turn out to be a success.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

