Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

161MC Progress Presentation

Leave a comment

MY BRAND

This task is something I revelling in as i thoroughly enjoy messing around on photoshop and creating logos and designs for websites and blogs. I do this in my own time as it is, Then to get it as a project was extremely enjoyable and allowed me to bring out my creative nature. The logo below took sometime to create as I had to put a lot of the thought into the design that best reflects my personality, Thats why i went for the colour behind the text that can be change depending on the colour scheme of the project, i chose the font as it creates a lot of impact and its quite hard to forget, the thumbs up on each corner represent that I’m a happy outgoing character, it could also represent to future investors that they will happy with the work i produce.

 I chose the name IM-MAT MEDIA as it sounds catchy and rolls off the tongue, it could possibly be shortened down to MAT MEDIA but i personally like the IM-MAT part of the name as it makes it different. Along with the logo design i have customised my blog to work around my logo design, a log with my Youtube page anything that represents me as a media professional will now have my logo on.

Along with the page design I also created An intro to place at the start of all my youtube videos its also in HD and was created using Motion 5 for mac, after watching and following several tutorials on Motion i went on to create my own project which took some time to create but in the end i am happy with the end product.

REMAKING A FAIRYTALE

After hours after thinking and looking at old Fairy Tales i have decided to focus my story around The Beauty And The Beast, not my favourite fairy tale but one that will adapt well into the modern day, I don’t want to give to much away at this point about what is going to happen but I will give you a brief outline. Belle, a young single girl is looking for a relationship with a handsome caring man, so she decides to try online dating which has been hinted at by some of her close friends. After weeks of searching Belle finally finds the man she has been looking for, So they arrange to meet up at a certain restaurant which will be show via google maps, where you can see a PDF of the menu and what the have eaten, But when they finally meet the man has lied about his looks, He is terribly obese yet he has the kindest caring soul you could ever find, so Belle gives him the benefit of the doubt and carries on with the date. Thats all I’m going to give away for now but the narrative is looking really good and should be brilliant once its finished.

RECYCLED MEDIA

For my recycled media piece i have thought long and hard about this task, as its quite difficult to get something from nothing but here i go anyway.

My recycled media project will feature snippets from Grant Brockhurst’s phone call we used for the cabinet project,but this time Grant will be making a phone call to a police operator, Grant has been kidnapped by Somali pirates whilst out surfing on a holiday with his friends. i will take shots from poetic eyes video i put together to go along with phone call and see what comes from it.

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

