Matt-Media

Automotive Photographer & Cinematographer

my 3 day diary findings…..

Leave a comment

For one of our assignments at university, in our groups we were asked to create a 3 day diary of all of the media we have used and when we use it. So this is my thoughts on my findings from my media use’s.

First off media is everywhere in my life, having a constant internet connection on my iPhone in my pocket constantly getting notifications from Facebook, Twitter a text or even an Email. These are all forms of media that I use constantly use throughout my day, even when I get home from work or university I’m either on my laptop or PlayStation. Even when I am with my girlfriend I will be indulging in some sort of media whether its music or a DVD. It’s always there in what ever I do, some people don’t realise that media is growing and becoming an everyday occurrence, I mean look at how much money companies are making from the media. For example look at apple they have sold billions of tracks on iTunes.

I feel the world is getting ever closer to that digital age where everything will be touchscreen, sort of like when Tony Stark opens his doors on the Ironman movies with a touchscreen palm scanner, we will all soon have them in our homes. Another thing I feel that will be growing in popularity is the Apple iPhone I feel that Apple’s perspective of everyone owning a smart phone will soon be of age.

As this video exemplifies everything is turning to a media world, the numbers and statistics growing show this theory.

Another strange thing I have realised is quite worrying, a vast majority of the new media methods such as social networking, gaming or watching movies means we are all sitting on our asses for large amounts of the day. This is quite a worrying problem we may find will catch up with the next generations this could cause a raise in obesity, this is not a certainty it’s just my opinion.

To roll up all my findings from my diary and put them to you in one simple paragraph would be something like this.

Welcome to the digital age, the growing world of multimedia and the endless technology we are finding everyday with new products and new ways to get the media across to people, there’s a great quote I read online a couple of days ago that stated
” we used to search for the news, but now the news finds us”
This quote sums up what I am saying, we can just simply log on to Facebook and someone would have made a post about the recent headlines.

Media is a versatile and on going industry that will always thrive on the new technologies to bring the media to the public

Author: iimatt

Hello everybody, my names Matthew Clifford I'm 20, living in Coventry and studying a BA Hons Degree in Media Production at Coventry University, I would see myself as a media professional, I'm always looking for interesting media jobs in the industry. I have a great sense of humor and i would see myself as a very approachable guy, if you have anything u want to ask me then go ahead, i dont bite.

Leave a Reply

